CPPIPR Recruitment – Engineer (Project) Electronics/Instrumentation Vacancy – Last Date 16 March 2017

Centre of Plasma Physics – Institute for Plasma Research (CPP-IPR)

Engineer (Project) Electronics/Instrumentation

Address:  NAZIRAKHAT, Kamrup (M), Sonapur, Assam  782 402
Pay scale ( वेतन ) : Consolidated pay of Rs. 38000/- p.m. In addition to pay, medical facility under Contributory Health Service Scheme (Self only), free return transport to work (in existing bus routes only) and subsidized Canteen facilities are admissible for the above post.
Desirable qualifications ( वांछनीय योग्यता ) : B.E/B.Tech./B.Sc. (Engg.) (First Class) in Electronics or Instrumentation Engineering preferably having minimum one year experience in the Electronics/Electrical circuit designing and testing in industries or R & D laboratories. Knowledge of PLC/PXI system and LabVIEW software is added advantage. Basic electronics and electrical circuit knowledge is required.
Eligibility criteria ( योग्यता ) : The eligibility criteria with regard to age, qualification, experience etc. shall be determined as on 01.01.2017. The post are purely temporary for a period of one year. It would, therefore, not confer any right/claim implicit or explicit for any candidate for claiming further extension or absorption in CPP-IPR
Job responsibilities / description ( उत्तरदायित्व) :The incumbent will be responsible for designing and working on the electronics related to various components with respect to sensors/detectors, power supplies, high voltage pulse power driver etc. for Inertial Electrostatic Confinement Fusion (IECF) project. Moreover, he/she will assist on performing experiment and acquiring data
No of vacancies ( रिक्तियों की संख्या ) : 01
Age limit ( आयु सीमा ) : 35 years and age relaxation as per Central Government rules
Last date to apply for this job ( अंतिम तारीख ) : 03/16/2017
How to apply ( आवेदन कैसे करे ) : Typed application on A4 size paper with complete bio-data in standard format with one recent passport size photograph duly affixed on the right hand top corner of the application along with copies of testimonials in support of qualification and work experience etc. should reach Centre Director, Centre of Plasma Physics- Institute for Plasma Research, Nazirakhat, Sonapur-782 402, Kamrup (M), Assam on or before 23 days from the publication of this advertisement. Advance copy of the application may also be forwarded to smruti@cppipr.res.in.
Centre of Plasma Physics – Institute for Plasma Research (CPP-IPR) Official Website : http://www.cppipr.res.in/pdf/Adv01-2017.pdf

About Centre of Plasma Physics – Institute for Plasma Research (CPP-IPR)

Centre of Plasma Physics – Institute for Plasma Research (CPP-IPR) is a research centre of Institute for Plasma Research (IPR), Gandhinagar, Gujarat, an autonomous institute under the Department of Atomic Energy (DAE), Govt. of India.
The centre was initially formed with a small group of scientists in 1991 as a project of Govt. of Assam, and functioned as an autonomous institute under the Department of Science & Technology, Govt. of Assam, till May 29, 2009. Hereon upon, the institute was taken as a centre of Institute for Plasma Research under DAE, Govt. of India.

Centre of Plasma Physics (now renamed as Centre of Plasma Physics –Institute For Plasma Research) is one of the leading research organizations in North East of India. It was established in 1991 under Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of Assam, as an autonomous research institute to the objectives pursue basic research in theoretical as well as experimental plasma physics and its related areas. The Centre started functioning since April 1991 in a rented house located at Saptaswahid Path, Dispur, Guwahati. Since its inception, it was headed by Director and was managed by a Governing Council. The Governing Council of the Centre consisted of four eminent scientists of the country with representatives from Institute for Plasma Research, Gandhinagar, Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad, Bhabha Atomic Research Center, Bombay and Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Calcutta; top level State Government officers and some local members. The first Chairman of the Governing Council was Professor Predhiman Krishan Kaw (currently the director of Institute for Plasma Research, Gandhinagar), a world renowned Plasma Physicist who took keen interest for the all-round development of the Centre. After the expiry of its 3 years’ term, the Governing Council of the Centre was reconstituted by the Education Department with Prof. A.C. Das, Dean of Physical Research Laboratory as its chairman. The founder Director of the Centre, Prof. Sarbeswar Bujarbaruah, is a distinguished plasma scientist of the country and recipient of `Vikram Sarabhai Research Award’ in 1989 and Kamal Kumari National Award in 1993.

Over the last few years after its formation, the Centre has taken up several theoretical investigations in fundamental plasma processes such as nonlinear phenomena, instabilities, dusty plasma and has set up facilities for conducting basic plasma physics experiments. Funds are available from several Central Government agencies (like Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Science and Technology), the Centre has taken up experimental programmes in the frontline areas of plasma physics, such as dense plasma focus and dusty plasma. The scientists of the Centre are working in close collaboration with national and international institutes like Institute for Plasma Research, Gandhinagar, Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Bombay, Regional Research Laboratory, Bhubaneswar, Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Calcutta, Kyushu University, Japan, University of Bayreuth, Germany, Culham Laboratory, UK, and Flinders University, Australia, to name a few. The Centre also runs a Ph.D. programme with students registering with Guwahati University. Another component of the academic activity of the Centre consist of holding lecturers and colloquia on plasma physics and other branches of physical sciences.

In 2004, the centre was shifted to its permanent campus at Nazirakhat, Sonapur, Kamrup, Assam, which is around 20 KM far from Dispur. The main building of permanent campus was from NE pool fund of Govt. of India. The administrative building and the hostel cum canteen building were funded by TATA Tea and MP fund of then opposition leader of Assam Dr. Manmohan Singh (Present PM of India) respectively.

In pursuance to Govt of India, to take up the centre under its banner, finally Govt of India decided to take it under the DAE as a sister organization of Institute for Plasma Research, Ahmedabad, India. It was 29th May 2009, the centre was formally merged with IPR with a new name, Centre of Plasma Physics-Institute for Plasma Research. Since then, it has been headed by Centre Director and is managed by a Managing Board headed by Director, IPR. The first Centre director was Prof. S. Bujarbarua, the founder director of the institute. After retirement of Prof. Bujarbarua, Prof. K.S. Goswami was appointed as Centre Director of the Institute. It has at present twelve faculty members, fourteen other staff and a number of research scholars and project scientists. The theoretical and experimental research is oriented towards basic plasma physics as well as programs that compliment the major programs at IPR.
Website Address:http://www.cppipr.res.in/
Contact Us:Centre of Plasma Physics – Institute for Plasma Research, Nazirakhat, Tepesia, Sonapur 782 402, Kamrup (M), Assam.

Tel: +91 9957566947(Office)

Email: ksgoswami@cppipr.res.in (Centre Director), dulumoni@cppipr.res.in (Administrative Officer)
For more Govt. Job alerts keep visiting www.jobsms.co.in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.